Washington, D.C. (PRWEB) March 06, 2015

The American College of Bankruptcy announces today that the following insolvency professionals will be inducted as Fellows in the 26th Class of the College on March 13, 2015 in Washington, D.C.:

Lisa G. Beckerman

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

New York, NY

Gregory A. Bray

Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP

Los Angeles, CA

Hon. Elizabeth E. Brown

U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Denver, CO

Susan M. Cook

Lambert Leser, Attorneys at Law

Bay City, MI

Holly Felder Etlin


New York, NY

Hon. Robert J. Faris

U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Honolulu, HI

Peter C. Fessenden

Chapter 13 Trustee

Brunswick, ME

Peter Friedman

O’Melveny & Myers, LLP

Washington, D.C.

Prof. Christopher W. Frost

University of Kentucky College of Law

Lexington, KY

Jennifer C. Hagle

Sidley Austin LLP

Los Angeles, CA

Hon. Harlin D. Hale

U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Dallas, TX

Prof. Michelle M. Harner

University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

Baltimore, MD

William H. Hoch, III

Crowe & Dunlevy, P.C.

Oklahoma City, OK

Patrick L. Hughes

Haynes and Boone, L.L.P.

Houston, TX

Mary Margaret Hunt

Dorsey & Whitney LLP

Salt Lake City, UT

Kristina Michelle Johnson

Jones Walker LLP

Jackson, MS

Henry C. Kevane

Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP

San Francisco, CA

Susheel Kirpalani

Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP

New York, NY

Armand J. Kornfeld

Bush Strout & Kornfeld LLP

Seattle, WA

John Robert Lees

JLA Asia Limited

Hong Kong

Prof. Stephen J. Lubben

Seton Hall University School of Law

Newark, NJ

Timothy M. Lupinacci

Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz

Birmingham, AL

James E. Millstein

Millstein & Co., L.P.

New York, NY

Mindy A. Mora

Bilzin Sumberg Baena Price & Axelrod LLP

Miami, FL

Pauline K. Morgan

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor LLP

Wilmington, DE

Rosalind M. Mouser

Ramsay, Bridgforth, Robinson & Raley LLP

Pine Bluff, AR

Dario Ulises Oscós Coria

Oscós Abogados


Brian L. Shaw

Shaw Fishman Glantz & Towbin LLC

Chicago, IL

Lynn Lewis Tavenner

Taveener & Beran, PLC

Richmond, VA

Lori A. Vosejpka

U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Minneapolis, MN

William Louis Wallander

Vinson & Elkins L.L.P.

Dallas, TX

Jason H. Watson

Alston & Bird LLP

Atlanta, GA

P. Sabin Willett

Bingham McCutchen LLP

Boston, MA

Lionel Zaclis

Barreto Ferreira e Brancher Sociedade de Advogados

Sao Paulo, Brazil

The Induction Ceremony and Reception in honor of the new Fellows will take place at the Smithsonian Donald W. Reynolds Center for American Art and Portraiture. The 34 new Fellows are being honored and recognized for their professional excellence and their exceptional contributions to the fields of restructuring and insolvency.

The American College of Bankruptcy is an honorary association of bankruptcy and insolvency professionals, and plays an important role in sustaining professional excellence in the field. College Fellows include commercial and consumer bankruptcy attorneys, judges, insolvency accountants, turnaround and workout specialists, law professors, government officials and others involved in the bankruptcy and insolvency community. The College offers unique and challenging educational programs and publications, maintains the National Bankruptcy Archives at the University of Pennsylvania School of Law, and, in conjunction with the American College of Bankruptcy Foundation, is believed to be the single largest financial supporter of pro bono bankruptcy services in the United States. 

Nominees are extended an invitation to join based on a sustained record of achievement reflecting the highest standards of professionalism. Candidates are selected by the College’s Board of Regents from among recommendations of Circuit Admissions Councils in each federal judicial circuit and specially appointed Committees for Judicial and Foreign Fellows.

Criteria for selection as a Fellow of the College include: the highest standard of professionalism, ethics, character, integrity, professional expertise and leadership contributing to the enhancement of bankruptcy and insolvency law and practice; sustained evidence of scholarship, teaching, lecturing or writing on bankruptcy or insolvency; and commitment to elevate knowledge and understanding of the profession and public respect for the practice.

For more information about the American College of Bankruptcy, or about the 2015 Induction Ceremony, contact Shari A. Bedker, Executive Director at 434-939-6004 or fax at 434-939-6030 and email at sbedker(at)amercol(dot)org.